Latest News Headlines!

Notice is hereby given that a “General Municipal Election” will be held in the City of Herculaneum, Missouri on Tuesday, the 2nd day of April 2024 for the purpose of electing Alderman Ward I for a two-year term, Alderman Ward II for a two-year term, Alderman Ward III for a two-year term and Municipal Judge for a two-year term.

All applicants must be an established resident of the City of Herculaneum for 1 year prior to the election date, a citizen of the United States and shall not be in arrears of any unpaid city taxes or utilities.

Anyone wishing to serve in the above-named offices may file with the City Clerk at Herculaneum City Hall, #1 Parkwood Court between the hours of 8:30 and 4:30 Monday through Friday.  The beginning date to file is 8:00 a.m. Tuesday, December 5, 2023.

All City offices will be closed on Monday December 25, 2023, and will re-open at 8:30 am on Tuesday December 26, 2023.

All applicants must be filed by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 26, 2023, to be certified to the appropriate officials for inclusion on the ballot.

Laurie Ferretti
Herculaneum City Clerk

Click the links below for Voter Registration Information

Check Your Voter Registration
Register to Vote Online
Register to Vote in-Person
Voter Registration Deadline Dates

Voters may register in person at the Jefferson County Clerk's office or Herculaneum City Hall. Voter registration applications are also available at a Department of Motor Vehicles office or any state agency providing service to the public.

The election polling place for all Herculaneum residents is located at AmVets Post 42, 690 Joachim Avenue, Herculaneum.

There are three wards:

WARD I: all areas north of McNutt Street with the exception of Riverview and Mississippi Streets

WARD II: all areas south of McNutt Street and east of Interstate 55 including Riverview and Mississippi Streets

WARD III: all areas west of Interstate 55

All residents of Herculaneum reside in the following:

  • Jefferson County Council District #5
    Scott Seek

  • US Congressional District #8
    Jason Smith
  • Missouri House District #114
    Ken Waller
  • Missouri Senate District #22
    Mary Elizabeth Coleman
  • U.S. Senators
    Josh Hawley
    Eric Schmitt

Joachim Township